Day 10 – Surprise!

by Owaiz

Today, I went to class early. I didn’t want to be late so I ended up being there 35 minutes before the class started. That sucks, because I hate waiting. Waiting is the weirdest thing that happens to me, because I don’t know what to do. All my friends have already graduated so everyone around is new, though I do see a familiar face sometimes, but I don’t wanna talk to them. People talk to each other. Normally you graduate when you finish your 8th semester, but there are people around who’re in their 12th semester, which is their last time. They are okay with it, everyone is. But when it comes to me, seeing those familiar faces bothers me. It bothers me that I didn’t graduate on time with all my classmates. We weren’t great friends, though. In fact, we were barely friends. During our four years together, I learned that crass as they might be, they were good people. Hospitable and all, which was surprising for me, because I’m not hospitable at all. It was good to see that some people go out of their way for their guests. I wouldn’t though, I never have. What’s the point?

I’m sitting with a glass of Milo. I love Milo. During the winters, soup is the only thing better than a warm glass of Milo. Today, I had a drink too many, and suddenly I woke up and realised that I haven’t written my 500 words, so here I am. Before I got started, I made myself a glass of Milo. I though about putting it in the microwave, but I took a sip and it tasted really good cold, so I ditched the microwave. I also slept better today because I took a Lexo. I mean, what the hell, no nightmares at all! Unfortunately, I can’t get started on it. Once you develop a tolerance for it, it stops working for you, and I don’t want that. It’s my last resort, my safe haven, so I want to keep it that way.

I bought a pack of Milo powder earlier this week so I could have a warm glass of chocolate milk everyday. That didn’t happen. So, today, I made half a glass of Milo and poured the rest in a bowl. I’m gonna eat it, yay! I love Milo and Cerelac. Hey, don’t judge me, yeah? I know many adults who love Cerelac but don’t admit it. The whole cereal taste of Cerelac is so good. Two or three times I had proper Cerelac, with water and all. It was absolutely delicious. I also like powdered Milk, the one you use for tea.

I’m tired and sleepy, so I’m waiting for this post to be over so I can finally go to sleep. What else? Oh, yeah, I installed the new OS X Yosemite. It’s pretty cool and has the iOS7/8 look. I liked the previous one better, but couldn’t resist this because of the awesome features it brings, though I’m still trying to get a hang of it.

500 words, yay! I’m off to sleep. Maybe I’ll write something better tomorrow.

